Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Cover Reveal: Some Thing Like Voodoo by Rebecca Hamilton

79

Presented by:
Sparkle Blog Button

cover reveal

covergifTitle: Something Like Voodoo
Author: Rebecca Hamilton
Audience: Young Adult
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Formats: E-book and Paperback
Publisher: Immortal Ink Publishing
Cover by: Quality Book Works
Editor: Quality Book Works
Expected Date of Publishing: October 31st, 2014
 







 
blurb
High School can be a witch.
A teen girl with the ability to ‘see’ people before they die shouldn’t need to lie constantly to make life sound interesting, but that doesn’t stop Emily from spinning stories faster than she can keep up.
After transferring to a new school, Emily’s ‘dull’ life is shaken to the core by the appearance of Noah, a boy not rattled by her tall tales and with secrets of his own. A too-handsome-for-his-own-good senior, Noah needs Emily’s special gifts to save him from Sarah, queen bee of the school’s ‘It Girls’, whose own supernatural abilities force Noah into a life of silence and solitude. But when Emily tries to free him, things go awry, and she ends up on Sarah’s hit list herself.
Now, new friends and makeup tests are the least of Emily’s problems, and in order to keep Emily alive, Noah must suffer under Sarah’s spell. But as their feelings for each other grow, Emily and Noah find themselves on a collision course with Sarah and the ‘It Girls’ that will lead not only to the fight of their lives for a chance at romance, but also to a shocking revelation that will tie the teenagers together in ways Emily never imagined.
* * *
Romantically charged and eerily chilling, Something Like Voodoo weighs the choice of saving your life versus fighting for a life worth saving. This paranormal romance will put a spell on you.


book links
clip_image003


excerpt
I sighed heavily, preparing myself to step out of the car. This was it. The start of my next rotten school experience. Junior year, half done, and then just one more year to survive. I would take Dad’s advice and let this be a fresh start. Mainly, I wouldn’t try to make friends this time. That never worked out well. Just go to class, don’t talk to anyone, and go home. They key was avoiding eye contact. I could do that. I just needed to . . . get out of the car. That was the first thing.
So I did. I got out, boots crunching the snow, and slung my backpack over my shoulder. Then I focused only on the front doors to the main entrance. Get from here to there. That’s all I had to do. Tell some lady or some man at some desk who I was and pick up my class schedule.
Halfway there now.
Someone shouted, “Hey,” just as I walked into something solid.
“Ow.” I grabbed my shoulder and looked up to see what caused the damage.
Apparently something solid was someone solid.
“Watch where you’re going,” the solid person said.
Heaven help me, I looked up, instinctively, to see who was speaking. Staring back at me were the most intense cerulean eyes, framed by the darkest lashes, and a storm brewing in his gaze. Whoever he was.
So much for avoiding eye contact.
“I’m—I’m, uh, wow. Sorry.” I scurried past him, but he grabbed my arm, spinning back again. “Whoa! Look, I said—”
“No.” He shook his head. “I’m sorry. You’re new here?”
Being new was perhaps the worst thing to be in high school. “Um, no. I just skip school a lot.”
He laughed, the anger lines that creased his forehead earlier dissipating. “Come on, brat. I’ll show you to the office.”
 
about the author
clip_image005Rebecca Hamilton is a bestselling Paranormal Fantasy author who also dabbles in Horror and Literary Fiction. She lives in Florida with her husband and four kids. She enjoys dancing with her kids to television show theme songs and would love the beach if it weren’t for the sand. Having a child diagnosed with autism has inspired her to illuminate the world through the eyes of characters who see things differently. She is represented by Rossano Trentin of TZLA and has been published internationally, in three languages.
 
 

media links
clip_image006clip_image007clip_image008clip_image009clip_image003[1]clip_image010clip_image011

blogs reveal
Breny's Book Obsession - http://brenysbookobsession.blogspot.com/
Dalene's Book Reviews - http://dalenesbookreviews.blogspot.com
For The Love Of Books - http://ftlobblog.blogspot.com/
Bound 2 Escape - http://bound2escape.com
Pretty Girls Read Books - http://opinionatedperson.wordpress.com
Fictional Rendezvous Book Blog - http://fictionalrendezvousbookblog.blogspot.com/
Sassy Southern Book Blog - http://www.sassysouthernbookblog.com
3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, & Sissy, Too! - http://3partnersinshopping.blogspot.com
iHeart Books by MiLo18 - https://iHeartBooksbyMiLo18.blogspot.com
Coffee Books & Art - http://sarityahalomi.blogspot.com/
Books, Brownies and Barkers - http://booksnbrownies.com
Angee's After Thoughts - http://www.angeesafterthoughts.com
Blushing Divas Book Reviews - http://www.blushingdivasbookreviews.com
Booky Ramblings of a Neurotic Mom - http://bookyramblingsofaneuroticmom.blogspot.co.uk/
Fiction Dreams - http://www.fictiondreams.com
Portals to new Worlds - http://authorkarenswart.blogspot.com

Monday, July 7, 2014

Anticipated Reads: July 2014

Some VERY exciting and awesome books coming out this month we're super thrilled to get our hands on!!


OUT TODAY!

Latitiude Zero


Add on Goodreads!


Purchase on Barnes & Noble and Amazon!


Synopsis: “I have to run,” said Juan Carlos. “You will call? Please? It is very important.” 

“Yes. I will call. Definitely. At two.”

That’s what Tessa promises. But by two o’clock, young Ecuadorian cycling superstar Juan Carlos is dead, and Tessa, one of the last people ever to speak to him, is left with nothing but questions. The media deems Juan Carlos’s death a tragic accident at a charity bike ride, but Tessa, a teen television host and an aspiring investigative journalist, knows that something more is going on. While she grapples with her own grief and guilt, she is being stalked by spies with an insidious connection to the dead cycling champion. Tessa’s pursuit of an explanation for Juan Carlos’s untimely death leads her from the quiet New England backwoods to bustling bike shops and ultimately to Ecuador, Juan Carlos’s homeland. As the ride grows bumpy, Tessa no longer knows who is a suspect and who is an ally. The only thing she knows for sure is that she must uncover the truth of why Juan Carlos has died and race to find the real villain—before the trail goes cold.


Coming July 8, 2014

The Kiss of Deception (The Remnant Chronicles, #1)

Add on Goodreads!

Purchase on Barnes & Noble and Amazon!

Synopsis: In a society steeped in tradition, Princess Lia’s life follows a preordained course. As First Daughter, she is expected to have the revered gift of sight—but she doesn’t—and she knows her parents are perpetrating a sham when they arrange her marriage to secure an alliance with a neighboring kingdom—to a prince she has never met.

On the morning of her wedding, Lia flees to a distant village. She settles into a new life, hopeful when two mysterious and handsome strangers arrive—and unaware that one is the jilted prince and the other an assassin sent to kill her. Deception abounds, and Lia finds herself on the brink of unlocking perilous secrets—even as she finds herself falling in love.



Coming July 8, 2014

Add on Goodreads!

Purchase on Barnes & Noble and Amazon!

Synopsis: Growing up on Forge’s streets has taught Kyra how to stretch a coin. And when that’s not enough, her uncanny ability to scale walls and bypass guards helps her take what she needs.

But when the leader of the Assassins Guild offers Kyra a lucrative job, she hesitates. She knows how to get by on her own, and she’s not sure she wants to play by his rules. But he’s persistent—and darkly attractive—and Kyra can’t quite resist his pull.

Tristam of Brancel is a young Palace knight on a mission. After his best friend is brutally murdered by Demon Riders, a clan of vicious warriors who ride bloodthirsty wildcats, Tristam vows to take them down. But as his investigation deepens, he finds his efforts thwarted by a talented thief, one who sneaks past Palace defenses with uncanny ease.

When a fateful raid throws Kyra and Tristam together, the two enemies realize that their best chance at survival—and vengeance—might be to join forces. And as their loyalties are tested to the breaking point, they learn a startling secret about Kyra’s past that threatens to reshape both their lives.

Coming July 8, 2014

Add on Goodreads!

Purchase on Barnes & Noble and Amazon!

Synopsis: The Icons came from the sky. They belong to an inhuman enemy. They ended our civilization, and they can kill us.

Most of us. 

Dol, Ro, Tima, and Lucas are the four Icon Children, the only humans immune to the Icon's power to stop a human heart. Now that Los Angeles has been saved, things are more complicated - and not just because Dol has to choose between Lucas and Ro, the two great loves of her life. As she flees to a resistance outpost hidden beneath a mountain, Dol makes contact with a fifth Icon Child, if only through her visions. When Dol and the others escape to Southeast Asia in search of this missing child, Dol's dreams, feelings and fears collide in an epic showdown that will change more than just four lives -- and stop one heart forever.


Coming July 8, 2014

Add on Goodreads!

Purchase on Barnes & Noble and Amazon!

Synopsis: You take it for granted. Waking up. Going to school, talking to your friends. Watching a show on television or reading a book or going out to lunch.

You take for granted going to sleep at night, getting up the next day, and remembering everything that happened to you before you closed your eyes.

You live and you remember.

Me, I live and I forget.

But now—now I am remembering. 


For all of her seventeen years, Molly feels like she’s missed bits and pieces of her life. Now, she’s figuring out why. Now, she’s remembering her own secrets. And in doing so, Molly uncovers the separate life she seems to have led…and the love that she can’t let go.

Coming July 8, 2014

Add on Goodreads!

Purchase on Barnes & Noble and Amazon!

Synopsis: The forest is full of secrets, and no one understands that better than Cade. Foraging, hunting, surviving— that’s all he knows. Alone for years, Cade believes he’s the sole survivor. At least, until he catches a glimpse of a beautiful stranger…

Dara expected to find natural wonders when she set off for a spring break camping trip. Instead, she discovers a primitive boy— he’s stealthy and handsome and he might be following her. Intrigued, Dara seeks him out and sets a catastrophe in motion.

Thrust back into society, Cade struggles with the realization that the life he knew was a lie. But he’s not the only one. Trying to explain life in a normal town leaves Dara questioning it.

As the media swarm and the police close in, Dara and Cade risk everything to get closer. But will the truth about Cade’s past tear them apart?

A YA Tarzan retelling.


Coming July 8, 2014

Add on Goodreads!

Purchase on Barnes & Noble and Amazon!

Synopsis: Casey kicked cancer’s ass. Now a demon wants to kick hers. . . .

Casey hates being known as the girl who survived cancer. She wants people to treat her like her old self, fearless and strong. And after a creepy encounter with a crazy guy in an alley, Casey is all about reclaiming her power.

So when she has a chance to try out for the Apocalypsies roller derby team, she jumps on it. Being a derby girl would prove that she doesn’t need anybody’s pity. It doesn’t hurt that Michael, the team manager, is almost unnaturally hot. Which makes sense when Casey finds out that he’s not human.

Michael’s got a secret: he trains demon hunters. That crazy guy in the alley? Demon. And the fact that Casey went head to head with evil and lived makes her a threat to demonkind. Casey thought she’d already fought and won the battle of her lifetime. But it’s only beginning. . . .

July 15, 2014

Add on Goodreads!

Purchase on Barnes & Noble and Amazon!

Synopsis: When the MK virus swept across the planet, a vaccine was created to stop the epidemic, but it came with some unexpected side effects. A small percentage of the population developed superhero-like powers. Seventeen-year-old Ciere Giba has the handy ability to change her appearance at will. She's what's known as an illusionist...She's also a thief.

After a robbery goes awry, Ciere must team up with a group of fellow super-powered criminals on another job that most would consider too reckless. The formula for the vaccine that gave them their abilities was supposedly destroyed years ago. But what if it wasn't?

The lines between good and bad, us and them, and freedom and entrapment are blurred as Ciere and the rest of her crew become embroiled in a deadly race against the government that could cost them their lives.


Coming July 22, 2014

Add on Goodreads!

Purchase on Barnes & Noble and Amazon!

Synopsis: What’s your worst nightmare?

For Ivy Jensen, it’s the eyes of a killer that haunt her nights. For Parker Bradley, it’s bloodthirsty sea serpents that slither in his dreams.

And for seven essay contestants, it’s their worst nightmares that win them an exclusive, behind-the-scenes look at director Justin Blake’s latest, confidential project. Ivy doesn’t even like scary movies, but she’s ready to face her real-world fears. Parker’s sympathetic words and perfect smile help keep her spirits up. . . at least for now.

Not everyone is so charming, though. Horror-film fanatic Garth Vader wants to stir up trouble. It’s bad enough he has to stay in the middle of nowhere with this group—the girl who locks herself in her room; the know-it-all roommate; “Mister Sensitive”; and the one who’s too cheery for her own good. Someone has to make things interesting.

Except, things are already a little weird. The hostess is a serial-killer look-alike, the dream-stealing Nightmare Elf is lurking about, and the seventh member of the group is missing.

By the time Ivy and Parker realize what’s really at stake, it’s too late to wake up and run.

Coming July 22, 2014

Add on Goodreads!

Purchase on Barnes & Noble and Amazon!

Synopsis: Above all else, though I try not to think about it, I know which life I prefer. And every night when I Cinderella myself from one life to the next a very small, but definite, piece of me dies. The hardest part is that nothing about my situation has ever changed. There is no loophole.

Until now, that is... 


For as long as she can remember, Sabine has lived two lives. Every 24 hours she Shifts to her ′other′ life - a life where she is exactly the same, but absolutely everything else is different: different family, different friends, different social expectations. In one life she has a sister, in the other she does not. In one life she′s a straight-A student with the perfect boyfriend, in the other she′s considered a reckless delinquent. Nothing about her situation has ever changed, until the day when she discovers a glitch: the arm she breaks in one life is perfectly fine in the other.

With this new knowledge, Sabine begins a series of increasingly risky experiments which bring her dangerously close to the life she′s always wanted... But just what - and who - is she really risking?


Coming July 22, 2014

Add on Gooreads!

Purchase on Barnes & Noble and Amazon!

Synopsis: Delancy Sullivan has always known there’s more to reality than what people see. Every time someone makes a choice, a new, parallel world branches off from the existing one. Eating breakfast or skipping it, turning left instead of right, sneaking out instead of staying in bed ~ all of these choices create an alternate universe in which an echo self takes the road not travelled and makes the opposite decision. As a Walker, someone who can navigate between these worlds, Del’s job is to keep all of the dimensions in harmony.

Normally, Del can hear the dissonant frequency that each world emits as clear as a bell. But when a training session in an off-key world goes horribly wrong, she is forbidden from Walking by the Council. But Del’s not big on following the rules and she secretly starts to investigate these other worlds. Something strange is connecting them and it’s not just her random encounters with echo versions of the guy she likes, Simon Lane.

But Del’s decisions have unimaginable consequences and, as she begins to fall for the Echo Simons in each world, she draws closer to a truth that the Council of Walkers is trying to hide ~ a secret that threatens the fate of the entire multiverse.

Coming July 29, 2014

Add on Goodreads!

Purchase on Barnes & Noble and Amazon!

Synopsis: In The Fiery Heart, Sydney risked everything to follow her gut, walking a dangerous line to keep her feelings hidden from the Alchemists.

Now in the aftermath of an event that ripped their world apart, Sydney and Adrian struggle to pick up the pieces and find their way back to each other. But first, they have to survive. 

For Sydney, trapped and surrounded by adversaries, life becomes a daily struggle to hold on to her identity and the memories of those she loves. Meanwhile, Adrian clings to hope in the face of those who tell him Sydney is a lost cause, but the battle proves daunting as old demons and new temptations begin to seize hold of him. . . .

Their worst fears now a chilling reality, Sydney and Adrian face their darkest hour in this heart-pounding fifth installment in the New York Times bestselling Bloodlines series, where all bets are off.

Friday, June 27, 2014

New Short Story: When Harpy Meets Werewolf: The First Encounter by Annabell Cadiz & Bridget Strahin



Heyaz Nerdians!


We have AWESOME, FUN news to share! Bridget and Annabell have teamed up to start writing short stories together and will be placing them on Wattpad so fans can read them for FREE! ;)

Their first short story is up. It's the first part to a love story between Fallon--a self-conscious Harpy looking for prince charming to just give her a chance, and Liam--a lanky, nerdy werewolf looking for a girl who will see more in him than just his red suspenders and bookworm smarts. 

How can a Harpy and a Werewolf fall in love and make it work? Find out in the serial series WHEN HARPY MEETS WERWOLF!


SNEAK PEEK


Fallon

You ever notice how most love stories start with some dude with a six pack. You know the one. He’s usually on the cover with luscious locks of hair in one shade or another, staring intensely at you while he broods all mysterious like. By chapter two the fair maiden has entered the story and by the end of the chapter, they’ve declared their undying love for each other. He helps rescue her from near peril time and time again and she’s so grateful, she’s willing to marry him right on the spot . . . even if they’ve only each other for like two days. Yeah, like that’s a strong foundation to build a happy marriage on.


I’m just being bitter. I mean all those girls can catch the eye of a gorgeous prince but I can’t even get a toad to bat an eye at me. I can’t really blame them though; when you’re a girl with a body of a bird and a head and torso of a woman, you can’t really expect all the boys to want to come to the yard so to speak.

Check out the rest of the story on TeamNerd Reviews Wattpad page!
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...